Academic Calendar

The Head of School has discretion to make minor adjustments to the Calendar as operationally necessary.

***Click here to download a PDF version of this calendar.

 

August

Friday, Aug 26                                             New Teacher In-Service Day

Monday-Friday, Aug 29– Sept 2                    Faculty In-Service Week

September

Monday, September 5                                   No School – Labor Day

Tuesday, September 6                                   First Day of School

Wednesday, September 21                             Elementary School Back-to-School Night

Wednesday, September 28                             Middle School Back-to-School Night

October

Monday-Tuesday, October 3-4                       No School – Rosh Hashanah

Tuesday, October 11                                     Noon Dismissal – Erev Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 12                                 No School – Yom Kippur

Monday-Tuesday, October 17-18                   No School – Sukkot

Monday-Tuesday, October 24-25                   No School – Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah

November

Friday, November 4                                        Noon Dismissal – End of 1st Quarter Faculty

Monday-Tuesday, November 7-8                   No School – Fall Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, November 11                                      Begin Friday 2:45 Dismissal              

Wednesday, November 23                             Noon Dismissal – Thanksgiving

Thursday-Friday, November 24-25                No School – Thanksgiving Break

December

Friday, December 9                                        Noon Dismissal – Faculty Work Day

Wed, December 21 – Mon, January 2             No School – Winter Break

January

Tuesday, January 3                                         School Resumes

Friday, January 13                                          Noon Dismissal – Faculty Work Day

Monday, January 16                                       No School – MLK Day                                 

February

Friday, February 3                                          No School- End of 2nd Quarter – Faculty Day

Monday, February 20                                     No School – Presidents’ Day

March

Friday, March 10                                            Noon Dismissal - Purim Carnival/                                                                                                      Faculty Work Day

Friday, March 17                                            Resume Friday 3:30 Dismissal

Thursday-Friday, March 23-24                       No School – Spring Parent/Teacher Conferences

April

Friday, April 7                                                Noon Dismissal – End of 3rd Quarter Faculty Mtg

Monday, April 10 – Wednesday, April 19     No School – Pesach Break

Thursday, April 20                                          School Resumes

Monday, April 24                                           Yom HaShoah – Regular School Day

May

Monday, May 1                                              Yom HaZikaron – Regular School Day

Tuesday, May 2                                              Yom HaAtzmaut – Regular School Day

Friday, May 19                                               Noon Dismissal – Faculty Work Day

Monday, May 29                                            No School – Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 30                                            Erev Shavuot - Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, May 31 – Thursday, June 1        No School – Shavuot

June

Thursday, June 1                                             No School – Shavuot

Thursday, June 15                                          Graduation

Wednesday, June 21                                       Noon Dismissal – Last Day of School

Thursday-Friday, June 22-23                          Faculty Work Days

Snow Days Missed

Days 1-6          Will not be made up

Day 7              January 16

Day 8              February 20

 

 
  G


search login